• Author Exclusives,  Blog Tours

    Interview With Dahlia Adler, Editor of His Hideous Heart

    This week, Bookish Valhalla has had the honor of participating in Flatiron’s Blog Tour for the upcoming release of HIS HIDEOUS HEART, an anthology collection of retellings inspired by Edgar Allan Poe. Not only did we get to review an ARC of the anthology (which you should totally check out, by the way!) , we also had the chance to chat with Dahlia Adler, editor and contributor to the collection. [Bookish Valhalla]: Again, thanks so much for joining us, Dahlia. It’s truly an honor. Please, tell us a bit about yourself. What has been your publishing journey thus far? [Adler]: Thanks for having me! It’s been a pretty varied ride! I’ve…

  • Blog Tours,  Book Reviews 📚,  Features

    Prowling The Darkness | A Blog Tour Review

    Stephen Zimmer’s Prowling The Darkness is a novella worthy of a read. It’s a perfect fit for anyone with a taste for high fantasy and for those on the hunt for a badass female assassin unafraid to claim her desires — or face down foes. But beneath its cover is perhaps something more: Prowling the Darkness is a story about compassion, about doing what’s right no matter how difficult, and staying true to one’s identity. So, without further ado…. Disclaimer: I received a copy of Prowling the Darkness from the author in exchange for an honest review. All the following thoughts and opinions are my own. The story kicks off…

  • Blog Tours,  Features

    Cover Reveal: Cursed Moon by Nikki Jefford

    This week we’re participating in a cover reveal for Moon Cursed, a paranormal fantasy by author Nikki Jefford. Though we don’t review for this particular genre (it leans heavily toward romance), we still want to promote independent authors in whatever capacity we can. Besides, we wanted to help the tour host spread the word about this upcoming release, and, we have to admit, the cover looks delicious Moon CursedNikki Jefford (Wolf Hollow Shifters, #4)Publication date: Fall 2019Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Post-Apocalyptic, Romance Time is running out for Elsie. Elsie’s coven always believed that she was moon cursed. Promised to the bear shifters before she was ever born, the witch wolf shifter…

  • Blog Tours,  Book Reviews 📚

    Blog Tour: The Dysasters by P.C. And Kristin Cast | Non-Spoilery

    review I was really excited to receive a copy of The Dysasters, mostly because I enjoy comic-esques stories in the vein of Cloak & Dagger and The Flash. Plus, I’ve read a number of books by P.C Cast in the past that I’ve loved. This book has certainly checked all the boxes for me: Evil mad scientists. Elemental abilities. Diverse representation among characters.