Category: Features

Spotlight: Meet Lindsey Barlow, Author of PIVOT

Posted July 17, 2019 by Ari Augustine in Author Exclusives, Features / 0 Comments
Spotlight: Meet Lindsey Barlow, Author of PIVOT

“Beyond good and evil, Pivot juggles archetypes until you’re not sure which ball is airborne and which is still in the author’s hand. A story about cracking free of your intended role in life, as plot and depth travel at the same exceptional speed.” – Josh Malerman, NYT Bestselling Author of BIRD BOX Hey lovely readers! We have a special treat […]

Divider

Cover Reveal: Cursed Moon by Nikki Jefford

Posted July 16, 2019 by Ari Augustine in Blog Tours, Features / 0 Comments
Cover Reveal: Cursed Moon by Nikki Jefford

This week we’re participating in a cover reveal for Moon Cursed, a paranormal fantasy by author Nikki Jefford. Though we don’t review for this particular genre (it leans heavily toward romance), we still want to promote independent authors in whatever capacity we can. Besides, we wanted to help the tour host spread the word about this upcoming release, and, we have […]

Divider

Year Of Asian Stories | A 2019 Reading Challenge

Posted June 11, 2019 by Ari Augustine in #YOAS, Book Babble / 3 Comments
Year Of Asian Stories | A 2019 Reading Challenge

❤️こんにちは, Lovely Readers❤️ I’m stoked to announce that Bookish Valhalla will be hosting a Year Of Asian Stories, our very first reading challenge in four years! I know, I know. Reading challenges typically begin in January and proceed throughout the year. In a perfect, little world, YOAS would have followed that narrative. But we like breaking the rules, and honestly, reading […]

Divider

Blog Tour: The Dysasters by P.C. And Kristin Cast | Non-Spoilery

Posted February 28, 2019 by Ari Augustine in Blog Tours, Book Reviews 📚 / 0 Comments
Blog Tour: The Dysasters by P.C. And Kristin Cast | Non-Spoilery

review I was really excited to receive a copy of The Dysasters, mostly because I enjoy comic-esques stories in the vein of Cloak & Dagger and The Flash. Plus, I’ve read a number of books by P.C Cast in the past that I’ve loved. This book has certainly checked all the boxes for me: Evil mad scientists. Elemental abilities. Diverse representation among characters.

Divider