Category: Book Reviews

Posted July 19, 2019 by katiedavis in Book Reviews, Home / 0 Comments

Review: The Girl Who Became a Goddess

Theresa Fuller’s The Girl Who Became a Goddess immediately drew me in with the beautiful cover (I’m a sucker for well-done cover art.) But the beauty doesn’t end there. It’s on every page in this folktale collection—in every story, in Fuller’s mesmerizing words. The Girl Who Became a Goddess dips into Fuller’s past as she recounts the stories she grew up […]

Divider
Divider
Posted February 28, 2019 by Ari in Blog Tours, Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour: The Dysasters by P.C. And Kristin Cast | Non-Spoilery

Blog Tour: The Dysasters by P.C. And Kristin Cast | Non-Spoilery

review I was really excited to receive a copy of The Dysasters, mostly because I enjoy comic-esques stories in the vein of Cloak & Dagger and The Flash. Plus, I’ve read a number of books by P.C Cast in the past that I’ve loved. This book has certainly checked all the boxes for me: Evil mad scientists. Elemental abilities. Diverse representation among characters.

Divider
Divider